Brew + Brew

Lifestyle

Let’s talk two of my favorites today: good, strong coffee and great craft beer. Luckily, we have many wonderful options here in Austin for either– and I’m not talking your run of the mill chains like Starbucks or Third Base Sports Bar. While I’m not knocking those establishments whatsoever, I would much rather support local businesses while soaking up their weird Austin vibes and funky fresh atmospheres.

Inside of Whip In

Inside of Whip In

Whip In is another one of those unique, Austin-y places whose relaxed atmosphere reminds me of why I love this city so much. Originally a convenience store, located right off of I-35, they are now an eccentric little bar with a full menu, wine bar, small market and 72 beers on tap!Β They also host live music, and they have a great little patio outside. Check out their website here. This place is seriously cool, and definitely a hidden gem of Austin.

Whip In selfie!

Whip In selfie!

As far as coffee goes, I have many favorite spots. Brew & Brew, Thunderbird Coffee and Bouldin Creek are among my top picks, but when it is as sunny and beautiful outside as it has been today, Mozarts is a no-brainer!

Mozarts on Lake Austin

Mozarts on Lake Austin

I began frequenting Mozarts as a freshman at UT. My friends and I would pile into a car, trek it down to the lakeside and have major study sessions while sipping on espresso and taking in the views. What better way to study, right?!

Mozarts outdoor area shot this morning.

Mozarts outdoor area shot this morning.

I met a fellow agent for coffee at Mozarts this morning, and we soaked up the crisp, fresh air as we exchanged ideas for growing our businesses while sitting right at the water’s edge. The lake was just stunning as the clear blue skies reflected off of the calm water. What a way to begin this wonderful Tuesday!

Lake Austin

Lake Austin

As I know you can all see, I love this incredible city SO very much, and I am honored to be able to share it with all of you!

Stay tuned for a market update later this week! Happy Tuesday!

xo,

Hope

Leave a Reply

