Spider House

Lifestyle
MB (3 of 6)

Spider House :: 02/15

In all of my time at UT, I never once visited Spider House. Curious, as I lived only a few blocks away from it most of my time in school.  I suppose I was wrapped up in the other various options available to a young, small town girl new to the city, but now, I can’t get enough!

These days, I tend to purposefully venture back over toward campus, nostalgic for those relaxed, sunny afternoons post class spent blindly exploring an infamous city without a care in the world. It was freedom like we’d never known it– and back when Austin was still a hidden gem.

The beauty in this? Well, its obvious and overflowing, but bottom line is that Austin is pretty damn cool. I am discovering and rediscovering so many amazing experiences– and like with Spider House, in places I may not have expected before.

MB (4 of 6)

Spider House :: 02/15

I came into Spider House for the first time after a relocation client for the Hyde Park area (north of Campus) called to say they were running an hour plus behind. No problem, I’m pretty good on the fly. It was a beautiful sunny day, and I need some free wifi and possibly a coffee, so I stopped in to check it out and try to get some work done.

MB (5 of 6)

Spider House :: 02/15

Since then, its been a go-to when I’m in the area. It is another one of those iconic-Austin, happenin’ spots that not too many people would think to regularly frequent. They have good coffee, AMAZING tea (complete with beautiful vintage teapots and matching teacups), delicious food and a full bar, too! Seriously, its like a one-stop spot full of character that epitomizes the Keep Austin Weird vibe.

MB (6 of 6)

Spider House :: 02/15

The atmosphere is very relaxed, and they have a great outdoor seating area. Spider House also hosts great live shows in their Ballroom! I plan to swing by for their line-up during SXSW.

This is definitely one of my fave little funky Austin joints, and I know you guys will enjoy!

Until next time my friends! 🙂

Hope

Leave a Reply

